So…I see I haven’t blogged since December.  A lot has somewhat gone on since then.  I just really haven’t been on the computer.  Oh, I have been on it.  It has just been short 10 minutes here and there.  I haven’t even turned on my lap top in months.  I thought it was time to update on what we have been doing lately.

Here is the run down…

1.  We have had a lot of snow this winter.  I’m okay with snow until Christmas and then it can just be gone and not return till next Christmas.  Not only have we had a lot of snow it has also been frigidly cold.  Too cold for any kid to be out in it in my opinion.  Cabin fever has definitely hit us and we cannot wait till Spring.  In the mean time we decided to make the best of it and we brought the snow inside.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We thought it would be fun to break out the igloo with ten little penguins.  The girls had lots of fun with it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We then let the snow melt in the bowl to see how much water would come about from it.  The bowl was completely filled to the rim of the bowl with snow and when it was all melted we had about a fourth water at the bottom.  Not much.

2.  We celebrated a little girls 5th birthday.  Fifth birthday!  I can’t believe it.  She could not wait to turn five.  Turning five for Sofia was a huge milestone to her.  Turning five means she gets to go to kindergarten in the fall.  She is very excited about going to school next year.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We had a small birthday party with family on her birthday.  She loved her hot pink cake and then she wanted hearts on it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Then the Saturday after her birthday she had a party with her friends.  She wanted a Tangled party.  I debated on what to do for her cake.  Do I make it?  Do I buy it?  In the end I made it and I think it turned out rather cute considering I’m not a cake decorator.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

3.  We are almost done with our birthday season.  It all starts off with Addie’s birthday, three weeks later we celebrate Jesus’ birthday (Christmas), two weeks later is Sofia’s birthday, about two weeks later is Brian’s birthday, two weeks later is my birthday, and baby boy’s birthday will end up somewhere soon after mine.  Do you sense a theme?  So, a week and half later we celebrated Brian’s birthday.  The girls made him a banner to welcome him home after work.  The girls had so much fun painting it and spent a lot of time on it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Addie decided she needed red lips so she painted her lips red and then the girls thought they would paint their hands and put hand prints all over it.  They were starting to get a little out of hand with the paint so I stepped in and told them they had to be done since they had paint all over their hands.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

4.  Despite being held up in the house all winter I must say most of the time the girls have gotten along wonderfully together.  Sure they have their moments, but I think I can truly say they are the best of friends.  Sofia might not tell you that, but her actions show it.  What more could a mama want?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I think that pretty well sums it up for us.