Tags

,

I love baking.  I don’t bake nearly as much as I used to, but we are raising a little girl who also loves to bake.  She loves helping me and her daddy make cookies, cakes, breads, brownies, and the list can go on.  A few weeks ago Sofia decided we needed to make an apple pie.  I really couldn’t argue with her because it did sound good.  We quickly got to work making the crust.  I helped measure the ingredients and helped mix the dough together, but for the most part she made the crust herself.

ImageImage I sliced up four granny smith apples to put into the pie and I’m pretty sure Sofia ended up eating a whole one.  She kept sneaking slices as I was cutting the apples and then once I added in the sugar, brown sugar, and cinnamon she really started sneaking the slices.

ImageOur finished product.Image

It was a great dessert for after dinner.

