Tags

, , ,

We took a week and two days off from school and now we are slowly trying to get back into the routine of it.  It was pretty easy for Sofia.  She loves school; it was me who was having a hard time, but I managed and I already pretty much had everything ready a few weeks ago it was just sitting down and doing it.

Image

This week our letter is Gg.  I thought we would learn about giraffes this week.  It is one of her favorite animals and it is one of the top three that is a must see first when we visit a zoo.  We checked out a book from our library called Giraffe: The World’s Tallest Mammal.

Image

After reading the book we made a giraffe puppet.  You can find the puppet pieces here on DLTK’s site.

Image

Sofia had to show her work to our cat, Noel, when she was done.

Image

She wouldn’t hold her puppet still long enough for me to take a picture and she really did not want to have her picture taken.

Image

I think we are going to have fun learning about giraffes.

