Tags

,

It is has been so long since I have blogged.  We all still have runny noses and coughs.  Yuck!  We are all on the mend now and I think these past two days have been the best days we have had in a while.  Schooling has kind of taken a back seat while we all get better.  I will be showing some things we did last week though soon.  I promise.

IMG_5229addie2

I really want to write about our youngest.  Several months ago we found out that she has a corn allergy.  We really thought that answered all her problems that she was having, but it turns out it was only half the problem.  Gluten is the other half of the problem.

IMG_5236addie2

Since she has been gluten free we have a much happier little girl.  She has more energy now and she is no longer so needy.  No longer is she waking up in the middle of the night tossing and turning trying to get comfortable.  Addie is still waking up in the middle of the night, but she goes back to sleep.  I think she is just so used to waking up that her body just automatically does it.  She is back to running around and playing.  She is still a picky eater, but she is eating.   I am hoping that now she will get past her picky ways and start trying new things.  I am now compiling gluten free recipes and trying to figure all this out.  I have already been making several things homemade/from scratch since she cannot have corn and that is in everything, but now I am finding I might be making even more things from scratch.  I’m just glad we have our always happy girl back.

IMG_5239addie

All these pictures were taken on Tuesday.  I did Sofia’s four year pictures and she wanted Addie to be in the pictures too.  I will be sharing more of those pictures with you too.  Addie is also wearing a skirt I had made her.  I know these pictures don’t showcase it very well.  I like the way I made this skirt a lot so I may make her more and maybe a tutorial will go along.

IMG_5238addie2

