I’m not a fan of cold temperatures.  The first snow fall is fun and pretty to see, but after that I can go not seeing it for another year.  I don’t like having to put on three layers of clothes and a coat just to go outside.  I don’t like that it takes an extra half hour to get the girls all bundled up to go somewhere.  I’m just tired of always being cold.

This winter has just been particularly hard on us.  We are still dealing with sickies in this house.  Poor Sofia has pretty much been sick since before Christmas.  As soon as she gets over one cold a new one comes along or maybe it is the same one reappearing.  I don’t know.  Brian has also had this nasty cold for just as long.  Earlier this week Addie had a fever for a couple of days and now she has a runny nose and a cough, but running around as if nothing is wrong (oh to be young again).  I was down for a few days last week, but I bounced back pretty quick.  I guess someone has to be nurse and keep this family going. 

I’m so tired of being cooped up in this house, which I am sure is why we can’t get over these colds.  I’m ready for hiking and going on long walks with the girls.  My camera hasn’t even had any action lately and the reason I haven’t blogged in so long is because I haven’t even had my computer turned on.  I’d say we are in a rut.  Maybe instead of taking a vacation in the summer maybe we need to look into taking it in the winter and go somewhere warm.  Hmm… I think I am all for that.

Sorry for the rant.  I’m just so extremely ready for summer.

