Tags

, , , , , ,

We have a spare room in our house and that has been what it is for four and a half years.  Actually it was more like a storage room.  It was an embarrassing room.  I hated anyone to see it and I have just been tired of it.  There really is no reason for us to have a room just to store stuff because that is all it was.  So, operation clear out stuff went into effect.  So far we have taken two loads of stuff to two different thrift stores.  Really?  We had that much stuff to get rid of?  Yes we did and the sad part is we aren’t done yet.  The spare room is now an inviting playroom.  It is so nice to have the toys contained to one room.  The girls have been playing in there all week and while I was sitting on the hardwood floor playing with them I thought some pillows or cushions would be nice to sit on while playing.  That night I got to work making two giant floor cushions.  I originally bought the fabric for something else, but that changed.

IMG_5656cushions

I just love the fabric combination.  The flowery one goes perfect with the green walls and the pink hounds tooth adds a little bit of extra girlyness.  I used a yard of each fabric and there was very little scraps left over.  I had used the tutorial found at the blog Mandy Made.

IMG_5640sofia

These cushions are perfect for lounging on, laying on, and even carrying around.  Yes, that is what Adeline does with them.  They are as big as her, but she doesn’t care.  Go ahead and make you a few.  These have been a hit at our house.

  IMG_5659sofia

