Tags

,

IMG_5862

I am completely in love with this dress.  I love the simplicity of it.  It fits her so well and is super cute on her.  The thing I love most about this dress is the ease of putting it together.  The pattern was so simple that I was able to get four dresses made in just a few days.  I don’t normally have a lot of time to sit and sew and this dress took no time at all to make.

IMG_5868addie

I have already have had tons of complements from other mama’s on her dress.  One mama even asked me where I got her dress and then when I told her I made it she asked me if I sold them.  I don’t make them to sell, but I have been told I should.  Hmm…not right now.  Maybe one day.

IMG_5867addie

The pattern came from the book Making Baby’s Clothes by Rob Merrett.  I used the 12 month pattern pieces.  I think she should be able to wear these up through the fall, unless she hits a major growth spurt.

IMG_6240

I would actually like to make her some more for this summer.  We shall see, but for now I think she will get a lot of wear out of these four dresses.

