Mozzarella grilled cheese dipped in marinara sauce.  Doesn’t that sound delicious?  Well, it is delicious.

First off I must say I made these with my favorite bread.

IMG_6717

It is a crusty bread that is so easy to make.  I start the dough before bed and bake it 12 hours later.  There is no kneading or anything.  It really couldn’t be any easier and it would be hard to mess up.  It pretty much turns any sandwich into a gourmet sandwich.  You can find the recipe for this bread here at Simply So Good.  It is hard to resist the temptation to eat this bread right out of the oven.

To make these sandwiches you just make them like a normal grilled cheese and use mozzarella.  I did put some Italian seasoning on the bread (butter side) before toasting it.  Serve this with marinara sauce and you have yourself a pretty simple, but tasty lunch.

IMG_6918

IMG_6921

