I’m a fan of autumn in September and October, but once November hits we get winter like weather and I am not a fan of winter.  We did though have excellent temperatures one weekend this month.  Brian had to work that weekend so the girls and I went and spent Saturday in Lincoln.  They got to see their cousins and grandparents.  It was just a beautiful day to spend outside and we spent a lot of time outside that day.

IMG_8389addie3

We spent the morning running around at a park.  The kids had a blast.  They actually had pictures taken and the kids behaved so well.  I was proud of all of them.

IMG_8301-001cousins2

Addie loved going down the slide.  I think partly because of the climb up.  I think she felt like such a big girl.  I helped her the first several times up the ladder, but soon she had it down and only needed me spotting her.

IMG_8407addie2

There is also a house that the girls had fun playing in.  It was Sofia’s house, but she let Addie visit her.

IMG_8410addie3

IMG_8413-001sisters2

IMG_8414-001sofia4

It would have been better if daddy could have spent the day with us too, but we made the best of it.

