I broke out the play mat for Ethan and he absolutely loves it.  He gets those legs just a kicking which makes all the things hanging down wiggle and he just gets more excited so the legs kick even more.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

How can you not love this face?  He is such a happy baby, but also very serious.  We have another thinker.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My mom couldn’t decide who Ethan looks like (she has not seen him in person yet.  Just one more month then she gets to meet him) until I showed her the picture above.  I told her I wanted to know who she thought he looked like and then I would tell her who I think he looks like.  We both think he looks a lot like my dad when he was a baby.  My mom couldn’t believe the resemblance.  I should get a picture of my dad when he was a baby and do a side by side comparison with Ethan’s picture.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I’m so glad he is easily entertained.

