Tags

, , , , , , ,

Reversible vest

Sofia was at school, Brian had the day off so he took Addie with him out of town to pick up some things for projects he will be working on for our house, and I had a day off from babysitting; leaving just Ethan with me.  While he took his late morning, early afternoon nap I sewed up this vest for him.  It was a fun little sew up. I used the pattern from Prudent Baby.  It is a free pattern and tutorial in size 12 months.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I went crazy with this vest and chose two fabrics that DO NOT go together at all.  I usually try to find something common between two fabrics when I am doing something reversible, but I really wanted to make this vest and I didn’t have two that really went well together.  I am actually glad I went this route.  He can be a handsome little man with a bow tie with the gray and white side and then he can be a cute little hipster with the other side.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Isn’t he just the cutest?  The top picture says I’m ornery and the bottom one is saying we are done taking pictures.  He is a hard one to take pictures of too.  He doesn’t hold still for anything.  He always has to be on the move.  Always.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

He may be in everything, but he truly is the sweetest little boy.

Back to the vest.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The gray and white chevron has a fake and real pocket and I must say I like the pop of color the green buttons give it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I only put a fake pocket on the other side.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ll be making him more with some bowties to go with them.

