OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love flowering trees.  They are always one of the first signs of spring and they bring color back to what was once brown and dull.  They are just so pretty and make me happy.  I saw something similar to this craft elsewhere, but I thought I would share what we did.

For this craft you will need a print out of a bare tree.  We used this one.  You will also need green and pink and white yarn.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

After they colored the tree we spread glue all over the top of the tree.  They then layed the yarn down on the glue.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

When we were done with the green we added more glue and placed the pink and white yarn on the tree.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

When you feel your tree has enough green, pink and white yarn on it you are done.

It is a great simple craft for preschoolers and I even had the toddler I watch do it too.

